] }
 
schliessen
(0) Artikel im Warenkorb
Sie haben keine Artikel im Korb.
Sortiment
    Filters
    Sprache
    Suchen

    Gulvin, Jeff: Cry of the Panther (eBook)

    A Novel

    A love story of two childhood friends reunited by nature and a tragic past that "recalls the magical power of The Horse Whisperer" (Scotland on Sunday).

    Imogen was eight-years-old when her brother disappeared. Her family was exploring the Sawtooth Range of Idaho, along with her best friend, a boy named Connla. Compelled by a fearful premonition, Imogen led authorities to her brother's body, trapped and lifeless in the rushing river currents. Then Imogen and Connla parted ways, and never spoke of it again.

    Nearly thirty years later, Imogen has retreated to the mountains of Kintail in the Scottish Highlands where she finds peace as an artist painting the surrounding vistas. Living in a secluded cabin in South Dakota, Connla captures its untamed wilderness on film as a nature photographer. Then sightings of a rare big cat set him on a trail that will bring him and Imogen together. Still bound by the haunting memories of that tragic morning, and pulled into the mystery of yet another vision, Imogen and Connla must finally come to terms with the truth.

    Jeff Gulvin's novel of redemptive love and the beauties and mysteries of nature is ideal for fans of Nicholas Evans. "Strong on romance . . . [Gulvin's] passionate interest in animals and his charismatic lovers make for compulsive reading" (Scotland on Sunday).


    Autor Gulvin, Jeff
    Verlag Open Road Media
    Einband Adobe Digital Editions
    Erscheinungsjahr 2013
    Seitenangabe 413 S.
    Meldetext
    Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
    Masse 1'688 KB
    Plattform EPUB
    11.35
    Adobe Digital Editions
    ISBN: 978-1-4804-1839-4

    Über den Autor Gulvin, Jeff

    Jeff Gulvin is the author of nine novels and is currently producing a new series set in the American West. His previous titles include three books starring maverick detective Aden Vanner and another three featuring FBI agent Harrison, as well as two novels originally published under the pseudonym Adam Armstrong, his great-grandfather's name. He received acclaim for ghostwriting Long Way Down, the prize-winning account of a motorcycle trip from Scotland to the southern tip of Africa by Ewan McGregor and Charley Boorman. The breadth of Gulvin's fiction is vast, and his style has been described as commercial with just the right amount of literary polish. His stories range from hard-boiled crime to big-picture thriller to sweeping romance. Half English and half Scottish, Gulvin has always held a deep affection for the United States. He and his wife spend as much time in America as possible, particularly southern Idaho, their starting point for road-trip research missions to Nevada, Texas, or Louisiana, depending on where the next story takes them.

    Weitere Titel von Gulvin, Jeff